Too Old To Die Young - Kevin Ayers

[Updated: April 5, 1999]

Too Old To Die Young - Kevin Ayers

Title:Too Old To Die Young - Kevin Ayers
Catalogue number:HUX006
Release date:1998

Disc One

  1. Lady Rachel
  2. May I
  3. Clarence In Wonderland
  4. Whatevershebringswesing
  5. There Is Loving
  6. Margaret
  7. Colores Para Dolores
  8. Crazy Gift Of Time
  9. Why Are We Sleeping?

Disc Two

  1. Didn't Feel Lonely
  2. Observations
  3. Stranger In Blue Suede Shoes
  4. Interview
  5. Farewell Again
  6. Shouting In A Bucket Blues
  7. If You Want To Be AStar
  8. Love's Gonna Turn You Around
  9. Mr. Cool
  10. Ballad Of Mr. Snake
  11. Blue
Remarks: CD1 tracks 1-9 Recorded live for BBC "In Concert" 06-01-1972; First transmission 15-01-1972

CD2 tracks 1-5 Recorded live for BBC "InConcert" 27-03-1975; First transmission 19-04-1975

CD2 tracks 6-11 Recorded live for BBC "In Concert" 30-09-1976; First transmission 23-10-1976

The 8-page booklet includes extensive liner notes by Martin Wakeling with anintroduction by Kevin Ayers (on the back of the jewel case), full recording details and photographs.

Andy Summers is playing guitar on the BBC "In Concert" session of 30-09-1976.

[Home] [What's new] [Latest news] [My collection] [Concert Archive] [Discography] [The Police bootlegs] [Sting bootlegs] [Interviews & articles] [Links] [Photos]

Rogier's Police Page
Rogier van der Gugten, Utrecht, 2002