Synaesthesia - Andy Summers

[Updated: October 15, 1997]


Title:Synaesthesia - Andy Summers
Catalogue number:CMP 1011
Release date:11-1995
  1. Cubano Rebop (5:31)
  2. Chocolate Of The Desperate (1:10)
  3. Meshes Of The Afternoon (4:54)
  4. Monk Hangs Ten (4:09)
  5. Umbrellas Over Java (6:32)
  6. Low Flying Doves (5:44)
  7. Invisible Cities (5:49)
  8. Synaesthesia (5:01)
  9. I Remember (4:09)
Remarks: Andy Summers: Guitar, Piano on "Synaesthesia", Acoustic Bass on Umbrellas Over Java
Ginger Baker: Drums (Except for Monk Hangs Ten)
Greg Bissonette: Drums on Monk Hangs Ten & overdubs on Cubano Rebop
Jerry Watts: Bass
Mitchell Forman: Keyboards
The Trouserfly String Quartet on Meshes Of Afternoon & Umbrellas Over Java

Recorded at Chilean Sea-Bass Studios, Venice, California & at Kingsound Studios, North Hollywood, California February 9 - March 3, 1995

All compositions & arrangements by Andy Summers
Produced by David Hentschel & Andy Summers
Mixed by David Hentschel with Andy Summers
Remixes of "Monk Hangs Ten" & "Cubano Rebop" by Eddie King

Mixed at Kingsound Studios.

[Home] [What's new] [Latest news] [My collection] [Concert Archive] [Discography] [The Police bootlegs] [Sting bootlegs] [Interviews & articles] [Links] [Photos]

Rogier's Police Page
Rogier van der Gugten, Utrecht, 2002