The Gambler - Tim Rose

[Updated: March 14, 2009]

The Gambler - Tim Rose

Title:The Gambler - Tim Rose
Label:President records
Catalogue number:POCM 1117
Release date:1976
  1. I Just Wanna Make Love To You
  2. He Was Born to Be a lady
  3. Dance On Ma Belle
  4. It'll Be Alright On The Night
  5. Runaway
  6. Moving Targets
  7. The Gambler
  8. Blow Me Back Santa Ana
  9. Is There Something 'Bout The Way I Hold My Gun
  10. So Much To Lose
  11. Bowery Avenue
  12. Laurie
Remarks:Andy on guitar on all 12 tracks. Recorded in 1976 (or 1977) for Phonogram, but not released until 1991 (on CD; President - PCOM 1117).

Produced by Pierre Tubbs
Tim Rose: Guitar, percussion, backing vocals
Andy Summers: Guitar
Pierre Tubbs: Guitar, keyboards, percussion, bass, backing vocals
B J Cole: Pedal Steel guitar
Raphael Ravenscroft: Saxophone, flute
Lynton Naff: Keyboards
Theodore Thunder: Drums
Michael d'Alberuerque: Bass
Philip Love: Percussion
Robert S Siggins: Banjo
Lisa Strike, Jaqui Sullivan, Vicci Brown: Backing vocals.

[Home] [What's new] [Latest news] [My collection] [Concert Archive] [Discography] [The Police bootlegs] [Sting bootlegs] [Interviews & articles] [Links] [Photos]

Rogier's Police Page
Rogier van der Gugten, Utrecht, 2002