Live At The Royal Festival Hall - Neil Sedaka

August 4, 2004

Title:Live At The Royal Festival Hall - Neil Sedaka
Catalogue number:513 291-2
Release date:1974 (in 1992 on CD)
  1. I'm A Song Sing Me
  2. The Other Side Of Me
  3. Solitaire
  4. For The Good Of The Cause
  5. Let Daddy Know
  6. Laughter In The Rain
  7. Our Last Song Together
  8. Medley: Oh Carol/ Stairway To Heaven/ Little Devil/ Happy Birthday Sweet Sixteen/ Breaking Up Is Hard To Do /Next Door To An Angel/ Calendar Girl
  9. Going Nowhere
  10. That's When The Music Takes Me
Remarks:Andy Summers on guitar on all tracks. Recorded live with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra at the Royal Festival Hall in London on Feb. 2, 1974.
Andy: "Sedaka got me back on my feet when I really needed to be helped. I had just moved back to London after spending five years in LA and was totally penniless. With the help of my friend Robert Fripp, I got a connection to Sedaka and went to see him. I didn't even own a guitar amplifier, and I had to ask him-he hadn't even heard me play- if he would lend me the money to buy one. He did, and I got the gig."

[Home] [What's new] [Latest news] [My collection] [Concert Archive] [Discography] [The Police bootlegs] [Sting bootlegs] [Interviews & articles] [Links] [Photos]

Rogier's Police Page
Rogier van der Gugten, Utrecht, 2002