Bring On The Night - Sting

[Updated: May 10, 2005]

Bring On The Night

Title:Bring On The Night
Medium:2LP/ 2CD
Label:A&M Records
Catalogue number:-
Release date:June 1986 (rereleased in April 2005)
Tracks: Disc One
  1. Bring On The Night / When The World Is Running Down You Make The Best Of What's Still Around [11:42] (23-12-1985 - Paris)
  2. Consider Me gone [4:55] (29-05-1985 - Paris)
  3. Low Life [4:06] (04-12-1985 - Roma)
  4. We Work The Black Seam [6:59] (23-12-1985 - Paris)
  5. Driven To Tears [7:00] (23-12-1985 - Paris)
  6. The Dream Of The Blue Turtles / Demolition Man [5:55] (23-12-1985 - Paris)
Disc Two
  1. One World (Not Three) / Love Is The Seventh Wave [11:08] (23-12-1985 - Paris)
  2. Moon Over Bourbon Street [4:19] (21-12-1985 - Arnhem)
  3. I Burn For You [5:24] (23-12-1985 - Paris)
  4. Another Day [4:47] (04-12-1985 - Roma)
  5. Children's Crusade [5:26] (21-12-1985 - Arnhem)
  6. Down So Long [4:38] (29-05-1985 - Paris)
  7. Tea In The Sahara [6:25] (21-12-1985 - Arnhem)
Remarks:The album was recorded live in various European cities during The Dream Of The Blue Turtles World Tour in 1985:
Producer -Sting and Pete Smith

Musicians: Sting (guitar, vocals), Branford Marsalis (soprano & tenor saxophones), Kenny Kirkland (piano, keyboards), Darrel Jones (bass), Omar Hakim (drums), Janice Pendarvis (background vocals) and Dollette McDonald (background vocals).

This album is not the same as the soundtrack to the movie Bring On The Night (which was recorded in Paris in May 1985), but contains recordings from Sting's European tour in 1985.

In April 2005 the live album and movie were rereleased to celebrate the 20th anniversary of its release. The remastered version of the double CD set contains a version of the Dream Of The Blue Turtles/ Demolition Man medley that last 10 seconds longer. (The medley on the original release starts to fade out 10 seconds too soon, so we lost out on the real ending of the song). Also, the sound quality of the remastered version is vastly improved (much warmer sounding, vocals are clearer and in some cases the backing vocals are much more noticeable in this mix).

[Home] [What's new] [Latest news] [My collection] [Concert Archive] [Discography] [The Police bootlegs] [Sting bootlegs] [Interviews & articles] [Links] [Photos]

Rogier's Police Page
Rogier van der Gugten, Utrecht, 2002